Tribhuvan Army Club Edge Province 3 To Storm Into Manmohan Memorial

Tribhuvan Army Club edge Province 3 to storm into Manmohan Memorial last

Tribhuvan Army Club hustled into the last of the Manmohan Memorial national one-day cricket competition with a 64-run win against Province 3 in Inaruwa on Wednesday.

In a match decreased to 47 overs for each innings. The Tribhuvan Army Club won the hurl and chose for bat. They got bowled out for 216 runs in 46.3 overs.

Pursuing 217 runs for success. The common group lost wickets at standard interims and wound up reeling at 73-7 in 19.1 overs. Captain Subash Khakurel (15) and Ishan Pandey (17) were the main other batsmen to score in twofold figures. Other than Sonu Tamang who top-scored with 74 runs from 75 balls with the assistance of six sixes and four fours.

With the side headed towards rout, the pair of Tamang and Nandan Yadav. In a rearguard activity, including 48 runs for the eighth wicket. Yadav scored only seven runs from 50 balls, yet held tight to offer help Tamang. Who burst away from the opposite end. When Tamang got out, captured by Bhim Sharki off Kushal Malla. Province 3 had arrived at 121-8, as yet requiring 96 runs from 84 balls.

Next, Gautam KC was spotlessly bowled by Sushan Bhari off the absolute first wad of the following over and it was all over for the commonplace side and they got packaged out for 152.

Bhari was the pick of the Province 3 bowlers, getting three wickets from 8.1 overs and parting with just 23 runs. Shahab Alam picked two wickets while Bikram Sob, Hari Chauhan, Harikrishna Jha, and Kushal Malla shared a wicket each.

Such A Game

Prior, the Tribhuvan Army Club themselves didn’t have a perfect beginning as they were two down for 14 in 7.3 overs. Their innings was saved by a 62 run third-wicket remain between Anil Mandal and Rohit Paudel (29). Rohit was gotten by Ramnaresh Giri off Nandan Yadav in the twentieth over.

Mandal was quickly bolstered by Rajesh Pulami Magar (17). Be that as it may Magar’s flight on the 24th over left the Army group in a problematic state at 100-4. They at that point lost two snappy wickets while including just 15 runs. Mandal was the first to leave with the score at 113-5. trailed by captain Binod Bhandari (6). Mandal hit three fours in his innings of 43 runs from 73 balls.

Allrounder Malla then contributed with 37 runs from 26 balls as he smacked two sixes and four fours, yet got captured by Pandey off his own astounding in the 37th. With Malla’s flight, the Army group wound up at 157-7 in 36.2 overs. The departmental group at that point lost their staying three wickets for 59 runs.

Gautam KC was the pick of the Province 3 bowlers with four wickets, while Tilak Bhandari, Yadav and Pandey had two wickets each against their names.

The Army group will next play the champs of the second elimination round between Nepal Police Club and Sudurpaschim Province. The conflict is scheduled for Thursday.

The competition last will be played on Saturday.


Leave a Comment